Reviews

Reviews

Reviews of Villa Quina

Three generations of our family spent a week at Villa Quina. Nanny and Grandad particularly enjoyed the lovely views, sitting in the shade on the terrace, we enjoyed the pool, lovely BBQs and trips out to the beach and my teenage daughter particularly like the Wi-Fi and the fact that the TV had ITV2 so she could watch the Love Island final!! The villa has everything you need and more, well equipped kitchen, lovely bedrooms each with a patio or terrace and the BBQ area is just wonderful (mind you we discovered that you do have to time your departure from the covered area so you don't get caught by the garden watering system!). We visited Silves, Lagos, Luz and Martinhal. You must go it is just heaven. Diane, Scott & Family - August 2018
This is our third stay at the villa, we love it more and more. In a very quiet, not overlooked, place with plenty of room inside, huge garden and huge BBQ area. The kitchen is big and well furnished. The views from the front veranda are stunning. Groceries shopping and restaurants are about 15 minutes away by car. Albufeira is about 35 minutes away. Excellent response and service from the owner, Alex. Inucia kept the place very clean. There is a resident cat outside who is very shy of people, so will never come to you or get inside. We will, of course, come back. Veen and Sheila - June 2018
This is my second trip to Portugal, and I was astonished with the Villa that we were provided. Tonnes of space to move around in, had everything I needed, the pool was perfect and not far from Water Parks, Beaches, Towns, Shops and More! Highly recommended!! Dom & Friends - June 2018
We had an amazing holiday at this beautiful villa. Everything was very easy, great communication, perfect location and amazing views. We would highly recommend and would definitely go back Kerry & Friends - May 2018
Beautiful Villa in a secluded location. Three Generations of our Family had a perfect holiday in this spacious villa . Our party consisted of Two Grandparents ,Two parents and Two grandchildren . One of whom was a 5 month old baby . We spent hours sitting around the gorgeous pool and had Dinner outside in the BBQ area most evenings .We dined on fresh fish and meat bought within a ten minute car journey most evenings although visited an amazing restaurant just five minutes away one evening. Every bedroom has a private balcony. We will be re booking for next year to take other members of the family with us Julie & Family - October 2017
We loved our stay at Villa Quina. After years of camping, we really enjoyed the luxury of being able to relax and pop down to the pool when we wanted, day or night. The property was ideal for our family, with each of the lads having their own en-suite. We love the Algarve and have already booked the property for next year. Can't wait!! Lisa & Family - July 2017
Stayed at Villa Quina for a week. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the villa had everything you could possibly need. The location was perfect for us, nice and relaxing but you do need a car. Would highly recommend and cannot wait to return. Yvonne - June 2017
Lovely villa with lots of space

Lovely clean villa and surrounding area. Plenty of room for all the family. Would stay again. Tammy & Family - June 2017

Excellent Holiday. Villa is spacious, very clean, well equipped – everything went smoothly

One of the best Villas I have ever stayed in – that is why we returned for a second year Tony & Family - May 2017

A wonderful villa with breath taking views!

A real “home away from home”, equipped with everything you could need (and almost everything that we could think of to test the owners!). A stunning location, matching an immaculate villa and an ideal place for a large family get-together. From initial booking to the end of our holiday, communication has been faultless and our stay has exceeded our expectations. We were visited by all 3 cats and the goldie…all of whom our 2 year old hated but we loved! Caution – DO NOT LEAVE FOOD UNATTENDED BY THE BBQ…we caught one naughty kitty eating an uncooked burger! We enjoyed visits to Albufeira, the old town being particularly pleasant, Armaçao de Pera, Krazy World and Zoomarine (these were perfect for our toddler and very easy to take a baby around too). Recommend the Comboio Turistico train with young children also. Would love to stay again Jo & Richard - May 2017

We arrived at Faro Airport on 15th April 2017, a gloriously sunny and warm day. After collecting the car we had hired at the airport, we drove approximately 40 km to find Villa Quina. What a delightful surprise. The villa was fantastic; all you could want and more. Every necessity catered for. A fabulous setting overlooking orange groves and within easy driving distance of Algoz in one direction and Silvez in the other. The beautiful beaches and town of Lagos with its wonderful marina are about a 40 minute drive away and easy to find. We cannot recommend Villa Quina and Portugal enough. We will definitely be returning!!! Colin & Carol - April 2017
Notre sejour d’un mois dans cette superbe villa a ete apprecie par tous, petits et grands. Le decor, l’agencement interieur, l’entretien, la gentillesse et la discretion d’Inassia, … enfin tout, nous permet de recommander sans hesitation cette location a quiconque recherche une villa en Algarve. Quant a nous, nous prevoyons de revenir en Algarve! … Un grand merci, Alex!!! J-P & Suzy - February 2017
Beautiful villa! Everything we needed for a fantastic first holiday with our 7 month old daughter. You have set the bar high! Very comfortable accommodation which allows you to stay with extended family but still have your own space and stunning gardens/pool/BBQ area! The whole week was just lovely. Thanks so much, we really hope to return one day Sarah & Family - September 2016
Lovely villa in a secluded spot yet with loads to do in the local area. Owner was very responsive to queries and paid attention to detail of the booking to ensure everything went smoothly. Made loads of fun memories and would definitely recommend and hope to again in the future! August 2016
We had an amazing week at this lovely villa. We had everything we could possibly need there. Plenty of space in all the rooms and a view to die for. The pool is very big, private and very deep. The wifi and satellite tv were great for entertaining small kids on the 1 cloudy day we had. We all enjoyed the visit from the 3 legged cat and an occasional friendly dog. You do need a car but it is worth it for the quietness and the views. Communication was fab from the owners and the cleaner Inacia was a gem. We will definitely go back as lots to explore in the nearby area and the local beach was soo cheap for parking, loungers, lunch etc. Overall would give it full marks. May 2016
A fantastic big villa located practically around orange groves and not too far max 10 mins from main facilities. Big garden, swimming pool and a wonderful area for BBQ. The villas has ample space inside for a big family and well equipped. The directions to get to this secluded high up villa is perfect. Had a wonderful stay.

Had a fantastic stay at Villa Quina last week. Villa is well looked after and very well equipped. The views are absolutely beautiful from all angles from the villa. Thank you to Villa Quina. We will be coming back. Sheila, Veen, Rob and Lorraine - April 2017

A superb Villa Les & Family - October 2015
This was our 5th visit to the Algarve and have stayed in many different properties but non compare with this beautiful villa. The location is quite remote and you would definitely need a car to get around, but if your looking for a place to stay that will offer you complete peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. We found the villa to have everything we needed for our 2 weeks family holiday and enjoyed many lazy days around the pool. The nearest town (Silves) was a 10 minute drive away with a couple of good supermarkets, many restaurants/cafes and the most fantastic Castle in the centre which is well worth a visit. September 2015
“Excellent Holiday at Villa”

This was an excellent holiday. The accommodation was of a very high standard. It combined a genuine feeling of a family holiday home which has hosted many happy holidays with a very high standard of professionalism. We will be certainly be recommending Villa Quina to friends and family September 2015

“Villa is a Home from Home”
The villa is well spread out with lots of space all of which spotless and extremely well equipped. It is well looked after by the housekeeper who comes discretely does her bit and is gone without disturbing anyone.

The communication from the time of booking even down to a courtesy e-mail on our second day was brilliant. always got a rapid response to any of the e-mails I sent about different inquiries. No one person had a complaint about the villa apart from 1!!! We had to leave!!!! Would highly recommend this villa if anyone is thinking of Portugal August 2015

A superb villa which is exactly as described on this site,clean and very tidy. Pool was lovely and the surrounding grass and gardens were beautiful. Enjoyed are stay and will certainly visit again but a car is a must as very rural June 2015
“Beautiful holiday home in idyllic location”

We arrived at Villa Quina on Thursday 23rd April, this was a 70th birthday holiday for my mums partner and we had the last week of the comings and goings of family members.

The villa is in a secluded area, very rural and pretty much surrounded by greenery, (a car is a must) there is a lovely garden with lemons growing on the driveway, your own pool, a covered barbecue area and an adorable three legged cat who visits every now and again ( I wanted to take him/her home! )

The Villa itself has been designed extremely well, four large (3 twin, 1 double) bedrooms all en-suite, all with balconies, a large and well furnished living area plus a TV room and a good sized dining table, extremely well equipped kitchen with everything anyone could want.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and tidy and there has been no expense spared in the furnishing or appliances.

We all had a really good holiday and I’d love to stay at Villa Quina again, highly recommended May 2015

Reviews of Villa Susana

We had two weeks in the Villa Susanna and can highly recommend as a place to stay. Biggest surprise for us was the incredible views, you can see for miles all the way to the coast. The villa is on a big plot which means lots of space for games with the children and plenty of sunny and shady spaces. The size of the plot and the surrounding trees makes for a very secluded, private, peaceful space. It is easy to forget the villa is close to the Route National which makes it easy to get to other locations (a very well stocked supermarket within 5-10 minutes drive) and the coast from Almancil to Lagos can all be accessed within half-hour, 40 minutes max. Despite being fairly close to the main road, you won't hear any road noise - it is very peaceful. The villa is at the end of a short gravel track and the owners provide excellent directions with photos showing how to get to the villa. Inside, the villa is very well stocked, we wanted for nothing in the kitchen which included toaster, juicer(!) and good sized fridge freezer. Open plan kitchen / lounge is a great space, as are the bedrooms and very clean, modern ensuites. Two of the bedrooms have AC which was much appreciated!. Another surprise was full SkySports and Movie Channels - a very welcome luxury! The villa was very clean when we arrived and the whilst we were told we would have a change of linen after the first week, the full clean of floors was a pleasant surprise. Pool was also regularly maintained. Other than the supermarket and a couple of bakers, we didn't find much SB des Messines (the nearest town), but the medieval town of Silves is nearby and we found a few great restaurants in other nearby locations. The communications with the owners and local management company were great. This is one of the nicest homes we have ever rented and we hope to be back soon. Garry& Family - August 2018
Séjour très agréable, villa équipée et vue prenante.
Ce séjour nous a beaucoup plu, les propriétaires étaient disponibles et à l’écoute.
Nous avons trouvé la villa dans un très bon état, propre. La cuisine est parfaitement équipée.
Que dire de la vue et de l’ensemble de l’Algarve ?! Une région magnifique et des paysages somptueux. Des locaux accueillants, et de nombreuses spécialités locales à découvrir.
Nous recommandons fortement cette région ainsi que cette villa, adaptée aussi bien pour les familles que pour les groupes d’amis.

Very pleasant stay, equipped villa and taking view.
We really enjoyed the stay, the owners were available and attentive.
We found the villa in a very good condition, clean. The kitchen is perfectly equipped.
What about the view and the whole of the Algarve ?! A beautiful region and sumptuous landscapes. Friendly premises, and many local specialties to discover.
We strongly recommend this area as well as this villa, suitable for families as well as for groups of friends. Pierre et amis - Juillet 2018

Absolutely fabulous!

A little bit of paradise, everything you need without leaving the property to allow you to completely relax, whilst all the attractions are little more than a stones throw away..... already booked our next stay.... enough said!! N & D - June 2018

Well appointed and well maintained villa and pool, overlooking glorious countryside with sea in the distance. Beautifully quiet and secluded. Centrally situated for easy access to Albufeira, Portomao, Prais de Luz and Silves and many other places of interest. Some family members came with us to Portugal this year and loved it. Can especially recommend Rui in Silves a fabulous seafood and fish restaurant. Advise booking though as very busy. Open air Italian restaurant on the promenade at Portomao, also a lovely spot to have lunch and watch the world go by. If you want to visit Portugal, treat yourself and book Villa Susana! Carol & Colin - June 2018
We have stayed as some nice villas before in the Algarve but we have not found the ONE yet! Until now, your villa was perfect in every way, location, peaceful, well equipped, clean and tidy, well looked after and the views were stunning!! From the first night arriving and finding the welcome pack to the last day leaving. Loved it so much, we booked up for next year within days of arriving!! Thank you so much, looking forward to next year Mike - June 2018
Another fantastic week at Villa Susana ... Thinking seriously about a third year there .... Thanks Alex to you and your family for allowing us to use your fabulous Villa again. B & R - June 2018
A beautiful retreat!
This home was absolutely beautiful and very well equipped with everything you might possibly need. The owner was readily available and helpful with any questions we had. The location of the home was on a crest of a hill overlooking fields of orange trees and lemon trees so the fragrance in the air was floral but crisp and clean as well. The view was absolutely breathtaking! The town was a five minute drive where we found a large, well equipped grocery store. Unbelievable beaches and quaint towns were within 1/2 hour drive. We took an easy daytrip to Lisbon which was two hours away.
I would highly recommend this property and we hope to return and spend more time in this lovely HomeAway! Robert & Friends - April 2018
Een goed gelegen vrijstaande villa met alle gemakken voorzien. De villa heeft alles wat je nodig hebt, een grote keuken met alle apparatuur die je kunt bedenken. Grote woonkamer met drie grote slaapkamers en aangrenzende badkamer. De villa ligt rustig maar dichtbij 200 meter van de doorgaande weg en dichtbij het dorp 5 minuten rijden waar er een grote supermarkt is. De villa ligt centraal gelegen in het binnenland en is met een auto 20 minuten naar de kust te rijden met de daarbij behorende toeristische dorpen. Voor ons een goede basis omdat de villa rustig is gelegen maar dichtbij alles is. Volgend jaar hebben wij weer geboekt!

A well located detached villa with all amenities. The villa has everything you need, a large kitchen with all the equipment you can think of. Large living room with three large bedrooms and adjoining bathroom. The villa is quiet but close to 200 meters from the main road and near the village 5 minutes drive where there is a large supermarket. The villa is centrally located inland and is 20 minutes by car to the coast with the accompanying tourist villages. For us a good base because the villa is quiet but close to everything. We have booked again next year! H & M - February 2018

Really nice house with everything you need. It was exactly as depicted and described on the website. We would definitely recommend a stay there! Rico - November 2017
It was very, very hard to leave 🙂 The villa is tranquil, comfortable, well-equipped and spacious. We enjoyed the privacy and being able to really relax and unwind. Highly recommended! Katja - October 2017
Delightful house. Large bedrooms, nice beds. Spacious and complete bathrooms and quiet powerful air conditioning in 2 bedrooms. Spacious kitchen with large fridge and all amenities to comfortably live. Lounge room also very spacious with nice sofas, although we usually sat on the terrace or the swimming pool. Lovely sunbeds by the pool. Pool spacious. No shallow part for small children. The location: View from the terrace is fantastic. Situated on a slope, the house offers a beautiful view from the terrace over the wide area. Beautiful green landscape of the Algarve with many citrus plantations. Lots of privacy. No adjacent houses. No house in the wide area with view of this house. Accessibility: A car is necessary. In the immediate area a lot of choice from local Portuguese restaurants with very good value for money. Nearest supermarket 10 minutes by car. Sufficient choice for all you need for your stay. By good roads, you'll be within half an hour in Albufeira center, or beach. Also been to the west coast of Portugal. Hour by car to surfers beach with nice high waves. We can only recommend this house. Rinus & Family - August 2017
Perfect

Just returned from an amazing week at Villa Susana – the surroundings were stunning – the property was perfect for our break – had everything we needed and more. Superb value for money. Having a car certainly meant that we didn’t just lie by the pool – there are some beautiful towns and villages nearby to visit. Thank you Alex and the team for making us feel welcome. We are already planning a return Brian & Rachel - June 2017

The property was absolutely beautiful. The photos don’t do it justice!

I would highly recommend Villa Susanna it is beautiful, great value for money and has everything you could ever possibly need and more. The service from the owners was personal and friendly which was a lovely added touch! Would definitely recommend and will return Caroline - May 2017

A lovely secluded, homely and well equipped Villa with excellent roof terrace, pool and living accommodation. The villa was always cool whilst outside it was up to 30 degrees. It was so nice that we chose to spent half of our week staying at the villa relaxing and enjoying the beautiful views. Excellent advice on local attractions all within approx 30 minutes, everything you need to buy is available locally as long as you have a hire car Clair & Chris - April 2017
After a tricky start as we lost our directions to Villa Susana we arrived about 4.30pm. We first noticed how peaceful the place was and the views breath taking! The villa was everything we wished for spacious comfortable with a well stocked kitchen.Although it was quite chilly when we arrived the following morning was glorious and temperatures soared through the day.The pool had the sunshine the whole day and Fernando the pool guy paid a visit and cleaned out a few leaves that had blown in mid week. Although Villa Susana is situated in the mountains it is only a short drive to the coast with amazing beaches. We visited Sagres which is a surfers paradise ,Praia da Luz and Praia da Rocha .Silves is only approx 5 mls away and is a quaint cobbled village which has a castle remains and a church with ‘The Cafe Inglis’ a good place to stop for refreshments,There are a good selection of supermarkets there also. If you take a walk around the villa grounds and the lanes look out for the deer we spotted them twice.If you do choose to stay at Villa Susana i’m sure you wont be disappointed!We will definitely return, missing it already. Ken & Yvonne - May 2017
Rural location, stunning views, homely feel

Very well equipped , nice BBQ area & terrace , very peaceful location with stunning views, lovely pool ! Very chilled out holiday Simone & Trevor - August 2016

Very well equipped villa , lovely & clean , nice homely feel , it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday! August 2016