Reviews

Reviews of Villa Quina

We loved our stay at Villa Quina. After years of camping, we really enjoyed the luxury of being able to relax and pop down to the pool when we wanted, day or night. The property was ideal for our family, with each of the lads having their own en-suite. We love the Algarve and have already booked the property for next year. Can't wait!! Lisa & Family - July 2017
Lovely villa with lots of space

Lovely clean villa and surrounding area. Plenty of room for all the family. Would stay again. Tammy & Family - June 2017

Excellent Holiday. Villa is spacious, very clean, well equipped – everything went smoothly

One of the best Villas I have ever stayed in – that is why we returned for a second year Tony & Family - May 2017

A wonderful villa with breath taking views!

A real “home away from home”, equipped with everything you could need (and almost everything that we could think of to test the owners!). A stunning location, matching an immaculate villa and an ideal place for a large family get-together. From initial booking to the end of our holiday, communication has been faultless and our stay has exceeded our expectations. We were visited by all 3 cats and the goldie…all of whom our 2 year old hated but we loved! Caution – DO NOT LEAVE FOOD UNATTENDED BY THE BBQ…we caught one naughty kitty eating an uncooked burger! We enjoyed visits to Albufeira, the old town being particularly pleasant, Armaçao de Pera, Krazy World and Zoomarine (these were perfect for our toddler and very easy to take a baby around too). Recommend the Comboio Turistico train with young children also. Would love to stay again Jo & Richard - May 2017

We arrived at Faro Airport on 15th April 2017, a gloriously sunny and warm day. After collecting the car we had hired at the airport, we drove approximately 40 km to find Villa Quina. What a delightful surprise. The villa was fantastic; all you could want and more. Every necessity catered for. A fabulous setting overlooking orange groves and within easy driving distance of Algoz in one direction and Silvez in the other. The beautiful beaches and town of Lagos with its wonderful marina are about a 40 minute drive away and easy to find. We cannot recommend Villa Quina and Portugal enough. We will definitely be returning!!! Colin & Carol - April 2017
Notre sejour d’un mois dans cette superbe villa a ete apprecie par tous, petits et grands. Le decor, l’agencement interieur, l’entretien, la gentillesse et la discretion d’Inassia, … enfin tout, nous permet de recommander sans hesitation cette location a quiconque recherche une villa en Algarve. Quant a nous, nous prevoyons de revenir en Algarve! … Un grand merci, Alex!!! J-P & Suzy - February 2017
Beautiful villa! Everything we needed for a fantastic first holiday with our 7 month old daughter. You have set the bar high! Very comfortable accommodation which allows you to stay with extended family but still have your own space and stunning gardens/pool/BBQ area! The whole week was just lovely. Thanks so much, we really hope to return one day Sarah & Family - September 2016
Lovely villa in a secluded spot yet with loads to do in the local area. Owner was very responsive to queries and paid attention to detail of the booking to ensure everything went smoothly. Made loads of fun memories and would definitely recommend and hope to again in the future! August 2016
We had an amazing week at this lovely villa. We had everything we could possibly need there. Plenty of space in all the rooms and a view to die for. The pool is very big, private and very deep. The wifi and satellite tv were great for entertaining small kids on the 1 cloudy day we had. We all enjoyed the visit from the 3 legged cat and an occasional friendly dog. You do need a car but it is worth it for the quietness and the views. Communication was fab from the owners and the cleaner Inacia was a gem. We will definitely go back as lots to explore in the nearby area and the local beach was soo cheap for parking, loungers, lunch etc. Overall would give it full marks. May 2016
A fantastic big villa located practically around orange groves and not too far max 10 mins from main facilities. Big garden, swimming pool and a wonderful area for BBQ. The villas has ample space inside for a big family and well equipped. The directions to get to this secluded high up villa is perfect. Had a wonderful stay.

Had a fantastic stay at Villa Quina last week. Villa is well looked after and very well equipped. The views are absolutely beautiful from all angles from the villa. Thank you to Villa Quina. We will be coming back. Sheila, Veen, Rob and Lorraine - April 2017

A superb Villa Les & Family - October 2015
This was our 5th visit to the Algarve and have stayed in many different properties but non compare with this beautiful villa. The location is quite remote and you would definitely need a car to get around, but if your looking for a place to stay that will offer you complete peace and quiet then this is the place to stay. We found the villa to have everything we needed for our 2 weeks family holiday and enjoyed many lazy days around the pool. The nearest town (Silves) was a 10 minute drive away with a couple of good supermarkets, many restaurants/cafes and the most fantastic Castle in the centre which is well worth a visit. September 2015
“Excellent Holiday at Villa”

This was an excellent holiday. The accommodation was of a very high standard. It combined a genuine feeling of a family holiday home which has hosted many happy holidays with a very high standard of professionalism. We will be certainly be recommending Villa Quina to friends and family September 2015

“Villa is a Home from Home”
The villa is well spread out with lots of space all of which spotless and extremely well equipped. It is well looked after by the housekeeper who comes discretely does her bit and is gone without disturbing anyone.

The communication from the time of booking even down to a courtesy e-mail on our second day was brilliant. always got a rapid response to any of the e-mails I sent about different inquiries. No one person had a complaint about the villa apart from 1!!! We had to leave!!!! Would highly recommend this villa if anyone is thinking of Portugal August 2015

A superb villa which is exactly as described on this site,clean and very tidy. Pool was lovely and the surrounding grass and gardens were beautiful. Enjoyed are stay and will certainly visit again but a car is a must as very rural June 2015
“Beautiful holiday home in idyllic location”

We arrived at Villa Quina on Thursday 23rd April, this was a 70th birthday holiday for my mums partner and we had the last week of the comings and goings of family members.

The villa is in a secluded area, very rural and pretty much surrounded by greenery, (a car is a must) there is a lovely garden with lemons growing on the driveway, your own pool, a covered barbecue area and an adorable three legged cat who visits every now and again ( I wanted to take him/her home! )

The Villa itself has been designed extremely well, four large (3 twin, 1 double) bedrooms all en-suite, all with balconies, a large and well furnished living area plus a TV room and a good sized dining table, extremely well equipped kitchen with everything anyone could want.

Everywhere is spotlessly clean and tidy and there has been no expense spared in the furnishing or appliances.

We all had a really good holiday and I’d love to stay at Villa Quina again, highly recommended May 2015

Reviews of Villa Susana

Delightful house. Large bedrooms, nice beds. Spacious and complete bathrooms and quiet powerful air conditioning in 2 bedrooms. Spacious kitchen with large fridge and all amenities to comfortably live. Lounge room also very spacious with nice sofas, although we usually sat on the terrace or the swimming pool. Lovely sunbeds by the pool. Pool spacious. No shallow part for small children. The location: View from the terrace is fantastic. Situated on a slope, the house offers a beautiful view from the terrace over the wide area. Beautiful green landscape of the Algarve with many citrus plantations. Lots of privacy. No adjacent houses. No house in the wide area with view of this house. Accessibility: A car is necessary. In the immediate area a lot of choice from local Portuguese restaurants with very good value for money. Nearest supermarket 10 minutes by car. Sufficient choice for all you need for your stay. By good roads, you'll be within half an hour in Albufeira center, or beach. Also been to the west coast of Portugal. Hour by car to surfers beach with nice high waves. We can only recommend this house. Rinus & Family - August 2017
Perfect

Just returned from an amazing week at Villa Susana – the surroundings were stunning – the property was perfect for our break – had everything we needed and more. Superb value for money. Having a car certainly meant that we didn’t just lie by the pool – there are some beautiful towns and villages nearby to visit. Thank you Alex and the team for making us feel welcome. We are already planning a return Brian & Rachel - June 2017

The property was absolutely beautiful. The photos don’t do it justice!

I would highly recommend Villa Susanna it is beautiful, great value for money and has everything you could ever possibly need and more. The service from the owners was personal and friendly which was a lovely added touch! Would definitely recommend and will return Caroline - May 2017

A lovely secluded, homely and well equipped Villa with excellent roof terrace, pool and living accommodation. The villa was always cool whilst outside it was up to 30 degrees. It was so nice that we chose to spent half of our week staying at the villa relaxing and enjoying the beautiful views. Excellent advice on local attractions all within approx 30 minutes, everything you need to buy is available locally as long as you have a hire car Clair & Chris - April 2017
After a tricky start as we lost our directions to Villa Susana we arrived about 4.30pm. We first noticed how peaceful the place was and the views breath taking! The villa was everything we wished for spacious comfortable with a well stocked kitchen.Although it was quite chilly when we arrived the following morning was glorious and temperatures soared through the day.The pool had the sunshine the whole day and Fernando the pool guy paid a visit and cleaned out a few leaves that had blown in mid week. Although Villa Susana is situated in the mountains it is only a short drive to the coast with amazing beaches. We visited Sagres which is a surfers paradise ,Praia da Luz and Praia da Rocha .Silves is only approx 5 mls away and is a quaint cobbled village which has a castle remains and a church with ‘The Cafe Inglis’ a good place to stop for refreshments,There are a good selection of supermarkets there also. If you take a walk around the villa grounds and the lanes look out for the deer we spotted them twice.If you do choose to stay at Villa Susana i’m sure you wont be disappointed!We will definitely return, missing it already. Ken & Yvonne - May 2017
Rural location, stunning views, homely feel

Very well equipped , nice BBQ area & terrace , very peaceful location with stunning views, lovely pool ! Very chilled out holiday Simone & Trevor - August 2016

Very well equipped villa , lovely & clean , nice homely feel , it has everything you need for a relaxing holiday! August 2016